how i felt

i used to thought nobody was there
by my side to listen to me,
i used to thought nobody was there
to understand how i felt,
i used to hate being a burden to others.
but when i could not take it anymore,
i talked to the people around me,
and i felt so much better.
the love and care they gave me made me realise
how much they love me
their patience have made me appreciate them more.

i believe that everyone will go through this period in their lives.
its the way they face it.
i used to isolate myself
and tried to solve my problems on my own.
it wasnt easy.
when i decided to open up and talk to others,
it felt so good like how it felt like in the past.
not exactly but at least i felt better.
thats when i grew to open up and appreciate my friends and teachers and family more.
knowing that they are there for me,
gave me the motivation to strive in life,
and never to let them down.

i will never be able to express my gratitude to every single one of you
but i want to let you know i do care and will always be here(i try to)
so hamizah,i wrote this for you.
we may not know how you feel
but if you are able to take the first step to tell us about it,
i’m sure some of us will be of some help.
at least those closer to you will be.
be strong and be honoured cos i havent dedicated my post to anyone before:)

it has been 3 years.i hope we are friends now.

😀

2 Responses to “how i felt”

  1. hey. thanks so much for dedicating your post to me. i am honoured. the gestures shown by you an dotehrs have touched me and are really appreciated by me. thank you very much.

  2. so u cheer up alright?:)

Leave a comment